Making art here, there and everywhere!

workin1

If you are one of those artists like me then you just like to try everything! Over the past seven or so years I’ve experimented with painting (oils, acrylics, & watercolours), photography, rug hooking, crochet, needlepoint, knitting etc… trying different styles and approaches to each. In that time we have moved a few times as well and my workspace has often changed. I’ve been lucky enough to always have my own little workspace where ever we have made our home and there is always that kitchen table or sofa with a ‘pillow easel’ that we often drift to! Earlier this year I made a little video that recorded a bunch of my workspace memories.

4 thoughts on “Making art here, there and everywhere!

  1. Great post! I love being able to see the progression of your work, as well! So COOL! Can I ask if you use Windows Moviemaker or iMovie, or something else for making your videos? And do you use Creative commons for your music? I only ask because I am hoping to start making some videos in the near future and I am a bit intimidated by it.

    Like

    1. Hey there Susan, thanks so much! I used to use windows movie maker all the time in fact it’s what I have used the most. Up until last year I when I got an iPhone and now I use that along with the app iMovie for short videos. I still have my PC and windows movie maker on it but it is getting a bit old and would love to get and a Mac product someday. And yes for sure I usually collect music from free music download websites as well as often use the free music on YouTube to use. Don’t be intimidated at all it’s really fun to make these little movies for sure. Would love to see some of your someday soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Lesley! I used to have an iPhone, but now have a Samsung and very much want the new iPhone 6 or some other Mac product. I think I’ll be able to have fun with it once I grade the last of my student’s final projects at the university and can focus on my personal business from here on out. I only have one class’s final projects left to grade – just 80 pages of student writing and 100 art journal pages… HA!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment